APRL Committees

Pursuant to Section 2 of Article XI of the Bylaws, standing committees, as described in the Bylaws, are appointed by the President.

Membership Committee 2020-2021
The Membership Committee seeks to increase the membership of APRL. It does so by identifying groups and individuals interested in professional responsibility and recruiting them to join APRL. The Committee also plays an active role in welcoming new members into APRL.

Jean Cha – Chair
Trish Rich – Board Liaison
Jim Bolan
Kathleen Clark
Patrick Olmstead
Alecia Ruswinckel
Rick Palmatier

Public Statements Committee 2020-2021
The Public Statements Committee considers possible public statements, including amicus briefs, and makes recommendations to the Board regarding such statements.

Jim McCauley – Chair
Pat Sallen – Vice Chair

David Atkins
Diane Karpman
Paul Koning

Arden Olsen – Board Liaison

Website & Technology Committee 2020-2021
The Website & Technology Committee focuses on the adoption and use of computer-based systems by APRL, and maintenance of APRL’s website and listserv.

Emil Ali – Chair
Tyler Maulsby – Board Liaison
Kendra Basner – Board Liaison
Ashod Mooradian
Adam Koss

Nominations Working Groups 2020-2021
Susan Brotman- Chair
Nabil Foster
Hon. Gary Miller
Lauren Snyder

Sustaining Member Working Group 2020-2021
Jim Bolan-Chair
Ann Ching
Ron Minkoff
Skip Smith

Webinar/CLE Committee
Merri Baldwin-Chair
Jan Jacobowitz-Board Liaison
Noah Fiedler
Jayne Reardon
Charles Jones
Liz Simon

Charles Kettlewell Award Committee
The Charles Kettlewell Award Committee recommends that the Board confer the Charles W. Kettlewell Legal Ethics Advisor Award on a lawyer who has demonstrated excellence in and dedication to the field of legal ethics and professional responsibility, by representing, advising, educating or mentoring lawyers.

Integration and Engagement
The IEC is charged with developing policies and actions to encourage all existing members to participate in and positively impact APRL. The association is a diverse one, including in terms of personal demographic, geography, and experience levels. APRL’s appeal and long term viability is closely tied to the ability to learn from and cooperatively work with extraordinarily talented ethicists throughout the United States and abroad. So, it is important to cultivate an environment where today’s elite and tomorrow’s leaders each have voices and a meaningful opportunity to contribute.

Stacie Rosensweig – Chair
David Majchrzak – Board Liaison
David Atkins
Meg Christensen
Ron Minkoff
Ashod Mooradian
Lauren Snyder

APRL Diversity & Inclusion Initiative Roster

Donald D. Campbell
Collins, Einhorn, Farrell & Ulanoff, P.C.
4000 Town Center, 9th fl.
Southfield, MI 48075
Phone: 248-351-5426

Ann B Ching
Arizona State University College of Law
2117 E Golf
Tempe, AZ 85016

Robinjit (Robin) K. Eagleson
Ethics Counsel
State Bar of Michigan
306 Townsend Street
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: (517) 346-6333

BrittaLisa Gess
Stoel Rives LLP
600 University Street, Suite 3600
Seattle, WA 98101

Mary Grace Guzman
Guzmán Legal Solutions
PO Box 2852
Martinez, CA 94553
Phone: 925-212-9613

Will Hornsby
Law Office of William Hornsby
3911 White Cloud Dr
Skokie, IL 60076
Phone: 7737434773

Betsy Kimball
5150 Fair Oak Blvd., Suite 101, Box 290
Carmichael CA 95608

Gabe Miller
NTA Legal Ventures
1994 Beacon Street
Waban, MA 02468
Phone: 7817896542

Ellen A. Pansky
Pansky Markle Attorneys at Law
1010 Sycamore Avenue, Suite 308
South Pasadena, CA 91030
Phone: (213) 626-7300

Kim D. Ringler
The Ringler Law Firm
167 Franklin Turnpike
Waldwick, NJ 07463
Phone: 201 493-1800

Toby J Rothschild
5481 Shrewsbury Ave
Westminster, CA 92683
Phone: (562) 716-5036
Alt Phone: 7148942224

Anne I. Seidel
Law Office of Anne I. Seidel
1817 Queen Anne Ave N
Ste 311
Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: (206) 284-2282

Richard Zitrin
UC Hastings College of Law
Zitrin Law Offfice
535 Pacific Avenue, Suite 100
San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone: (415) 354-2701


Emil Ali
McCabe & Ali, LLP
19001 Fikse Lane
Cerritos, CA 90703
Phone: 3105961234
Alt Phone: 877-633-4097


APRL Board:

Sari W Montgomery
Robinson, Stewart, Montgomery & Doppke LLC
321 S. Plymouth Ct., 14th Floor
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: 3126769872
Alt Phone: 84721723524

APRL Integration and Engagement Committee:

Stacie Rosenzweig
Halling & Cayo. S.C.
320 E. Buffalo St.
Suite 700
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 4142713400

APRL Liaisons 2019-2020
o  ABA Standing Committee on Ethics and Professional Responsibility –Elizabeth Clark Tarbert

o  ABA Standing Committee on Client Protection – Lauran Stimac

o  ABA Standing Committee on Lawyer’s Professional Liability – Charles E. Lundberg

o  ABA Standing Committee on Professional Regulation – Michael J. Flaherty

o  ABA Standing Committee on Professionalism – Michael Downey

o  Center for Professional Responsibility Policy Implementation Committee – Hon. Gary Miller

o  ABA Standing Committee on Lawyer Assistance Programs (CoLAP) – Tracy Kepler

o  ABA Standing Committee on Lawyer Referral and Information Service – Bob Glaves